Merry Christmas From My Sony Walkman

Merry Christmas or whatever holiday you are celebrating!

I decided to take some time this Christmas Eve to write a small update for anyone who sometime after tomorrow will be a new owner of a Sony Walkman.

I’m sure your wanting to jump right in and start using your Walkman just like I was last year when I got my Walkman for Christmas.

Well here is some information if your new, first off if you did not buy the software with the walkman to convert videos for the format then you like so many will have problems getting videos on.

But never fear this blog has been open for about a year now and already many Walkman users have come together to help one another in their woes over the walkman to find a free video converter software.

So once again here are some links to free software that will help you. Mind that some of the software does not use every type of video format out there.

http://www.ipod-video-converter.org/
http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/

I have used the ipodvideoconverter myself and was able to put videos onto my walkman while I have not tried the cocoonsoftware one it was suggested by a user comment on a earlier blog post.

Also please disregard my earlier post about NERO Recode the program is very complicated and it takes some tinkering to get it to work just right, so save the time to find a download and save the money and don’t buy it.

Best of luck to you all,

My Sony Walkman Blog

P.S. I also run a twitter for a gaming site as well if you use it too I would apreciate a follow.

6 Responses to Merry Christmas From My Sony Walkman

  1. core says:

    i own an NWZ-A818 MODEL WALKMAN PLAYER i have used the software given above(ipod-converter) still it says that this type of file is not accepted …plz temme the solution

  2. tailandukas says:

    Hi I have nwz-s739 16gb and I find software – Xilisoft_Video_Converter_Ultimate_5.1.17.1027_Portable and it work for my but you must set video size on 320×240 at ipod normal and it’s work for my very good. But I don’t know how can I can sync and transfer the big video like the movie to Walkman because it freeze about 4 min left to the end. There is this program for convert : http://www.failai.in/F10D0B9A7A/Xilisoft_Video_Converter_Ultimate_5.1.17.1027_Portable.exe

    P.S. I’m very sorry for my bad english.

  3. Holli says:

    Hi. I have a Sony Mp3 Player NWZ-E436F It’s my first music player and I got it last week. I was just wondering if anyone knew how to turn it off? I tried touching the button but it doesn’t work that way. I read everything that came with it but just thought I’d ask. Thanks in advanced 🙂

  4. Huy says:

    Holli, if you press and hold the Option button, then it should turn off but it only goes into standby mode. it will completely shut off after 4 hours. my model almost the same. i have a nwz-e438f

  5. Sony Walkman MP4 Converter is the best assistant which can help you to convert audio/video files for Sony Walkman with high output quality and fast conversion speed. It is a multifunctional software. It can not only help you to convert files for Sony Walkman, but also other Sony products and mobile phones, such as, Sony Ericsson, Sony Xperia, PSP, PS3, and so forth.

  6. suraj says:

    After trying all the method and staring the device a lot, I got frustrated and break open it.
    http://www.surajkumar.in/2010/12/how-to-open-sony-walkman-nwz-b133f.html

Leave a Reply

